Join Today!

We are open to everyone who's interested in aviation whether you own a plane or not. Click the button below to learn more about how you can join.

Read More

Sign up to Participate Today!

We love sharing our passion for aviation with young people. If you're between ages 8-17 and want to experience flying for the first time, give us a call!

Read More

Come hang out with us!

Each month we have regularly-scheduled events and some special events. Click the button below to see what we have going on.

Read More

Chapter 17

Experimental Aircraft Association

Knoxville, Tennessee

36224494_1866532006718841_823384185996574720_o

Check Out Our 2020 Newsletters

January 2020

February 2020

March 2020

April 2020

May 2020

CHAPTER 17 TODAY

We are a group of aviation enthusiasts from East Tennessee, and are affiliated with the Experimental Aircraft Association, based in Oshkosh, Wisconsin.
Founded more than 60 years ago, Chapter 17 has been serving the homebuilding, kit building and recreational aviation interests of the East Tennessee community. The chapter also has an active Young Eagles activity with the primary mission of fostering the same love of flying in the youth of our community.
EAA Chapter 17 Group Photo

OUR HISTORY

For a more complete History of the Chapter created by our long-time member Don Miller, click below.

Gordon-plane
Young Eagles Flight Knoxville

OUR BOARD MEMBERS

George Douglas

George Douglas, President
Email:  president@eaa17.org

Ken strong

Ken Strong, 1st Vice President
Email:  vicepresident@eaa17.org

Steve Wickizer, 2nd Vice President & Membership Chairman

vicepresident@eaa17.org

John Haynes, Treasurer
Email:  treasurer@eaa17.org

John Haynes, Treasurer
Email:  treasurer@eaa17.org

Gary Picou, Secretary & Publisher
Email:  secretary@eaa17.org, publisher@eaa17.org 

Gary Picou, Secretary & Publisher
Email:  secretary@eaa17.org, publisher@eaa17.org

Jerry Depew, Newsletter Editor
Email:  newsletter@eaa17.org

Jerry Depew, Newsletter Editor
Email:  newsletter@eaa17.org

Jim Auman, Tech Counselor
Email:  techcounselor@eaa17.org

Jim Auman, Tech Counselor
Email:  techcounselor@eaa17.org

Max Burnett, Tech Counselor
Email:  techcounselor@eaa17.org

Max Burnett, Tech Counselor
Email:  techcounselor@eaa17.org

Marvin & Sandy McGraw, Young Eagles Chairpersons
Email:  youngeagles@eaa17.org

Marvin McGraw, Tech Counselor
Email:  techcounselor@eaa17.org

Greg Long, Safety Officer & Board Member
Contact Greg by email: longg6@comcast.net

Greg Long, Safety Officer & Board Member
Contact Greg by email: longg6@comcast.net

Gordon Meyer, Board Member
Contact Gordon by email: glmeyer00@comcast.net

Gordon Meyer, Board Member
Contact Gordon by email: glmeyer00@comcast.net

Sam & Judy Robinson, 2nd Vice President & Program Chairman
Email:  vicepresident@eaa17.org

Sam & Judy Robinson, Boardmembers

email:

robert berlin

Robert Berlin, Webmaster

Contact Robert by email:  webmaster@eaa17.org

Share with your friends: